Stanley Gibbons Australia 2022 Edition

$55.00 (inc GST)

or 4 payments of $13.75 with Wizit learn more

Australia Stamp Catalogue 12th Edition (2022) –  NOW IN STOCK!

This catalogue provides a comprehensive priced listing of the stamps of Australia, the Australian States, Australian Antarctic Territory, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands and Norfolk Island, as well as the pre-independence issues of Nauru and Papua New Guinea.
Listings up to 1970 are extracted from the 2023 Commonwealth and British Empire Stamps catalogue. Later issues have been updated and priced for this edition.

7 in stock

Key Features

  • This best-selling catalogue is the most authoritative and up to date single volume listing of Australian stamps on the market.
  • Includes Stanley Gibbons detailed listings of the increasingly popular ‘States’ stamps, recognised worldwide as the standard reference work.
  • Fully priced listings of Booklets, Postage Dues and Official stamps, including the ‘OS’ perforated stamps of New Guinea, Papua and the Commonwealth of Australia. The Telegraph stamps of the Australian States are also now included.
  • On-cover ‘multipliers’ are provided for all stamps to 1945.
  • Includes British Commonwealth Occupation Force (Japan), Australian Antarctic Territory, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Nauru (to 1968), New Guinea (including German New Guinea), Norfolk Island, Papua and Papua New Guinea (to 1975).


  • Prices have been extensively revised with many substantial increase to the States issues as well as to some more modern errors. There are dozens of newly listed errors and varieties, numerous additional notes to aid identification and new illustrations of previously listed varieties.

Detailed Contents/Countries Covered

Apart from the stamps of the current issuing countries, the Stanley Gibbons Australia Catalogue covers a number of other areas of interest:

  • Australian States: New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia
  • Australia
  • British Commonwealth Occupation Force (Japan)
  • Australian Antarctic Territory
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos (Keeling) Islands
  • Nauru (1916-1966)
  • German New Guinea (1888-1914)
  • New Guinea (Australian Occupation, 1914-1923)
  • New Guinea (Mandated Territory, 1925-1939)
  • Norfolk Island
  • Papua (British New Guinea, 1901-1941)
  • Papua New Guinea (1952-1975)

New issues updated as follows:

  • Australia – up dated to July 2022
  • Australian Antarctic Territories – March 2022
  • Christmas Island – January 2022
  • Cocos (Keeling) Islands – May 2022
  • Norfolk Island – June 2022

Text from Stanley Gibbons UK

Additional information

Weight .923 kg
Dimensions 18 × 25 × 2.4 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…